Welcome to the Cumberland County Tracking Progress Site

Cumberland County is setting the standard of leadership in local government for the development of renewable energy, support of the progressive energy industry and the encouragement of a sustainable future for our communities.

The Cumberland Energy Authority was formed in 2012 through an Inter-Municipal Agreement between the Municipality of the County of Cumberland, the former Town of Parrsboro, and the former Town of Springhill to promote regional energy development.

To learn more about the Cumberland Energy Authority visit our website and explore our indicators displayed on the left of your screen.